Junior Presentation Night 2017

Friday the 17th of November saw the club host the 2017 Season Junior Presentation night in the James Anderson Suite. There was a typically strong turnout as the BCC Junior section players, parents and coaches turned out in force, as they always do.

Thank you to all the parents who attended on the night and put up with Brunty's ramblings whilst trying to enjoy a nice drink on Friday evening, as well as giving lifts and washing whites all summer.

Also, well done to all the coaches who worked hard during the season to get the games on.

Of course, a massive, massive well-done to all the juniors... well-done every one of you.

Here are some pictures from on the night and a rundown of all the trophy winners...

Under 9s Team Awards: 

Team A

Batting Award: Intasham Naveed
Bowling Award: Ayaan Naveed
All-rounder Award: Morgan Shapland

Team B

Batting Award: Oliver Roberts
Bowling Award: Henry Horsfall
All-rounder Award: Lexi Holding

Under 11s Team Awards:

Team A

Batting Award: Josh Holding
Bowling Award: Euan Harris
All-rounder Award: Jenson Carter

Team B

Batting Award: Iqra Shafaqat
Bowling Award: Ubaidullah Qazi
All-rounder Award: Connor Woods

Under 13s Team Awards:

Team A

Batting Award: Rehan Zore
Bowling Award: Ayaan Farooq
Manager's Award: John Greenwood

Team B

Batting Award: Eloise Clegg
Bowling Award: Olivia Harris
All-rounder Award: Ella Harrison

Under 15s Team Awards:

Batting Award: Qasim Shah
Bowling Award: Rehan Zore
Manager's Award: Zaeem Shah

Under 17s Team Awards:

Batting Award: Qasim Shah
Bowling Award: Zaeem Shah
Manager's Award: Haider Ali Khan

Individual Awards:

Craig Heaton Award: Rehan Zore - for scoring over 300 runs in 4 district games at an average of 105.

Harvey Award: Ella Harrison

Junior Player of the Year: Josh Holding

U12 Girls' Player of the Year: Grace Johnson

U14 Girls' Player of the Year: Eloise Clegg

Special awards for Lancashire county recognition:
U11 Girls - Emily Brunt
U13 Girls - Eloise Clegg
U13 Girls - Ella Harrison
U13 Boys - Rehan Zore
U15 Girls - Molly Rebanks
U15 Boys - Qasim Shah
U15 Boys - Zoiab Mohammed